“I just want you to know how grateful I am for everything you do. You’re always ready to support me, and I can’t thank you enough. ” “You put so much thought and care into everything we do together. It makes me grateful that you’re my girlfriend. ”

“Thank you for making breakfast today. You even put cinnamon in the coffee and made my favorite pancake flavor! I feel so pampered—and full!” “You went above and beyond to make this date night feel special, and I loved every minute of it. The card and gift were such a thoughtful touch. Thank you!”

“I love that shirt on you, babe. You always look amazing in green!” “Dinner tonight was delicious. You’re a better chef than anybody else I know!” “I love having conversations with you. You’re so thoughtful and creative, and you introduce me to new perspectives all the time. "

Make it a habit to ask her, “How was your day?” or send a text on days when you don’t see one another face-to-face. Show particular interest in things that you know she values. Ask her how a work project is coming along or what she’s been learning in her painting class. For example, “You mentioned last week that you were thinking of applying for a promotion. Is that still in the works? You deserve it—you’re such a hard worker!”

“Your goals matter to me, and I want to help you meet them however I can. I believe you can do anything you set your mind to!” “I know you’ve been having a tough time at work, but you’ve got this! If you want to vent or talk it over with me, I’m happy to help however I can. ”

“I’m having lunch with my cousin this week and feel conflicted. Something happened when we were kids that I can’t forget. Could we talk about it?” “My roommates have been driving me crazy lately and I don’t know how to talk to them about it. I’d like to talk the problem over with you, and I trust you to keep this just between us. ”

“Congratulations on your promotion! I’m so proud of you. Can I take you out for a little celebration?” “I’m so proud of you for finally talking things out with your mom! I know your relationship has been bothering you lately, and you were brave to step up and say something. ”

After you see her, you could send a text saying, “I miss you already! 😘” When you haven’t seen her for a few days, text her, “I miss seeing your gorgeous face. 😍 Wanna meet up this weekend?” You could also say, “I didn’t know it was possible to miss someone this much, but I feel it when you’re not here. I can’t wait for our next date! ❤️”

“You’ve been working hard lately. Can I handle washing dishes for the week so that you can rest?” “I know you usually walk the dog in the evenings, but your favorite show is on now! Can I take the dog out so you can relax and watch it?”

You might write, “You make me feel like the luckiest guy on earth” or “You’re going to slay that exam today. I love you. " If you find it difficult to open up emotionally face-to-face, take the first step by writing her a longer note. It will be easier to express yourself on paper, and you can still be vulnerable with your girlfriend.

“I’m crazy about you!” “You’re my favorite person to spend time with. ” “I’m grateful to have a best friend AND partner. ” “You make me so happy!”