“Would you rather live in a crappy apartment with your best friend or stay in a mansion with your worst enemy” could lead to an interesting, humorous conversation. “Would you rather have just 1 eye or 2 noses?” or “Would you rather snack on a raw potato or an entire lemon?” could also be funny conversation starters. [2] X Research source

You might say, “Imagine that the zombie apocalypse started tomorrow. How are you going to make it out?” “On a scale of 1 to 10, how screwed are you if the zombie apocalypse starts?” is another great question you could ask.

“Is a hot dog a sandwich?” or “What are your thoughts about pineapple on pizza?” are some other great questions you could ask.

You might say, “My roommate told me he was headed to a costume party dressed like an island. I said, ‘Don’t be Sicily!’” You could crack a cheesy joke, like: “How do you get a bear to climb out of a tree? Camembert!”

You might say, “I’m glad we are a match. You are a great catch!” You could also send “I’m a poet and I don’t even know it. ”

You could ask, “What’s the craziest thing you did over spring break?” or “Do you have any funny stories from middle school?”

You might say, “I used to wear all black to school when I was in eighth grade. What’s the worst outfit you ever wore to school?” You could also say, “I dug up some of my old school pictures yesterday and couldn’t stop cringing. Do you have any memorable school photos?”

You could say, “I was at the library today and found a WiFi network called ‘Too Fly for a WiFi. ’ What’s the craziest WiFi network you’ve ever spotted?”

You could joke and say, “I think Terminator would be way better as a musical. Which movie do you think would be better as a musical?”

You might ask, “What’s the most embarrassing Zoom call you were a part of?” or “What’s the most ridiculous online purchase you made during quarantine?”