Share pictures that highlight your interests, like images of you roller skating, playing an instrument, or hanging out at the beach. Try not to feel pressure to look a certain way to seem appealing to him. Being proud of who you are is a super attractive quality![2] X Research source If you don’t like having pictures of yourself online, that’s okay, too. Just make sure you introduce yourself or tell him who you are when you DM him.

Pictures of his pets Posts that show him playing a musical instrument Art or films he likes

Try something like, “Hey that surfing picture is awesome! What beach is that?” or “I love Blink-182, too. What’s your favorite album?”

If you notice he’s wearing a Steven Universe shirt in one of his photos, message him a GIF from the show. Caption it with, “Saw this and thought of you. "

Perhaps he’s always referencing books that he likes. DM him something like, “I love all the books you’ve been posting about lately! I’m looking for new stuff to read. Do you have any recommendations?”

If you’ve never met, say, “Hey my name’s Sharon! We’re in the same English 101 class. " Maybe you met at a party and bonded over your shared interest in graphic novels. Message him, “Hey it’s Rob! We met last weekend. I ended up checking out that book you recommended. It was so awesome!”

If he’s an artist, try, “I love your paintings! You use such interesting color combinations. " Maybe he’s always posting awesome outfit pictures. Message him, “You’ve got great style. "

Let’s say he posted a story of his cat. Message him, “Omg so cute! What’s their name?” If he posted a picture of a popular bar in your city, try, “I love that place. Best patio in town!”

For example, if you’ve been talking about his interest in playing guitar, ask him something like, “How did you first get into guitar?” Follow that with your own experience with guitar: “I’ve always wanted to play guitar, but I ended up taking piano lessons growing up instead” or “I play guitar, too. I like playing electric especially. What about you?”

Message him, “I really like talking to you. Would you ever want to get a drink?” You can also suggest getting dinner, seeing a movie, or hanging out at a park. If you’re not in the same city, try, “Let me know if you’re ever in town! I’d love to meet up and get dinner. "