If you get butterflies when you see their name pop up on your screen, you’re probably hoping to rekindle things. It’s possible they’ve had a change of heart or feel bad about the way things ended, but it’s also possible they’re just lonely or looking for a booty call. [1] X Research source If the zombie has shown other red flags, like only texting you late at night or reaching out when they want something from you, they probably aren’t worth your time.

“Ghosting me was pretty rude. ” “I’m not interested in someone who disappears on me. ” “What’s your explanation for ghosting me?”

“What do you want?” “What made you think of me today?” “Why are you texting me?”

“Wow, haven’t heard from you in a while. ” “So your phone does still work. ” “Omg, it’s a zombie! 🧟”

“Who is this?” “Sorry, I don’t have this number saved. ” “Wait, is this Jaime?”

“Hey, what’s up?” “I’ve been good! How about you?” “Nice to hear from you!”

“How do I know you’re not going to ghost me again?” “What will be different this time?” “Are you really interested in dating me?”

Don’t get discouraged! You may have to kiss a few frogs before you find your prince or princess, but there is someone out there that will see you for the amazing person you are and treat you well. If you’re having trouble moving on, think about the traits that you originally liked about this person. Then, contrast these nice qualities with the bad ones—this might help you get closure. Plus, recognizing what you originally liked about this person can help you figure out what you want from a future partner.